Village of Wrightstown Planning Commission Minutes

A Regular Meeting of the Planning Commission was held at the Village Hall, 352 High St. on Monday, **January 8, 2024** and was called to order at 6:00 pm by Chairman Terry Schaeuble.

Roll Call: Present: Gary Kaster, Pat Kiel, Ryan Macario, Terry Schaeuble, Dan Segerstrom, Julie Sigmund Absent: Bob Fandrey

Also Present: Village Administrator Travis Coenen, Planner Michael Leidig-Robert E Lee & Associates, Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Patti Leitermann, Ben Vosters-Wrightstown Fire, Nathan Helbing-Wrightstown Fire, and Adam Vander Zanden

MINUTES -

Motion by G Kaster, with a second by R Macario to approve the Planning Commission Meeting minutes from November 14, 2023 as submitted. **Motion carried.**

EXTRA-TERRITORIAL CSM REVIEW, THOMAS & PHYLLIS VAN ASTEN, 4089 CTH DDD, PARCELS W-150 AND W-151, TOWN OF WRIGHTSTOWN—

M Leidig presented this land division from 2 lots into 3 lots for possible development on Lot 2. Motion made by D Segerstrom, with a second by P Kiel to approve this Extra-Territorial CSM for Thomas & Phyllis Van Asten at 4089 CTH DDD, Parcels W-150 and W-151, Town of Wrightstown, per staff recommendations:

- Indicate what the ESA line is based upon (wetland, steep slope, navigable waterway). Consider labeling these features on the map to avoid confusion.
- Is the 75' setback from the OHWM or the centerline of Apple Creek? It appears on the CSM the 75' setback from the OHWM is based upon the centerline of Apple Creek. In Brown County, dimensioning the 75' line is required, we would recommend the local shoreland zoning administrator locate and establish the OHWM so that the delineated line is accurate for the general public, landowner, and future developers to use.
- Wetland indicators are visible on Surface Water Data Viewer, Coordination with Brown County and a possible wetland delineation will be required to identify wetlands and possible ESAs around them.
- Approval is subject to Brown County Approval and Acceptance.
- Signature line for Village of Wrightstown Clerk Treasurer needs to be added. **Motion** carried.

PLANNING COMMISSION 2024 SCHEDULE

The new 2024 schedule was presented to all Commissioners.

ADJOURN -

Motion by R Macario, with a second by G Kaster to adjourn the meeting. **Motion carried.** (Adjourned at 6:10 pm)

Patti Leitermann Deputy Clerk/Treasurer