VILLAGE OF WRIGHTSTOWN COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MEETING MINUTES

A regular bi-monthly meeting of the Committee of the Whole, of the Village of Wrightstown, was held at Wrightstown Village Hall, 352 High St., Wrightstown, WI, on **Tuesday, August 2**, **2022.**

Meeting was called to order at 6:08 p.m. by Village Trustee Keith Wendlandt.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Roll Call: Present – President Dean J. Erickson (*arrived 6:11 p.m.*); Trustee Sue Byers; Trustee Terry Schaeuble; Trustee Dan Segerstrom; Trustee Keith Wendlandt. Absent – Trustee Mark Leonard and Trustee Andy Lundt

Also present: Administrator Travis Coenen; Clerk/Treasurer Michelle Seidl; Police Chief Greg Deike, Assistant Fire Chief Ben Vosters; Fire Inspector Nathan Helbing

Motion made by Trustee Dan Segerstrom with a second made by Trustee Sue Byers to appoint Trustee Keith Wendlandt as President Pro Tem due to the absence of Village President Dean J. Erickson. **Motion carried.**

Motion made by D Segerstrom with a second made by S Byers to open the Committee of the Whole Meeting. **Motion carried**.

Motion made by S Byers with a second made by T Schaeuble to approve the **Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes** from Tuesday, July 19, 2022. **Motion carried**.

Creation of Municipal Code Chapter 12 Budget and Finances §12-9 A. & B. Room Tax – The Village of Wrightstown is required to have an ordinance allocating room tax funds collected. Tax collected on Brown County rentals is to be submitted to Brown County to support debt service payments on the Resch Center, the KI Convention Center, the expo center and a possible replacement for the Brown County Veterans Memorial Arena, since room tax funding is committed to these projects through 2029. Tax collected on Outagamie County rentals is to be submitted to Outagamie County. Once the new ordinance is written, it will be presented for public hearing and action and then passed on, along with rental tax forms, to property owners that currently list on Airbnb, VRBO and other social media outlets.

Motion made by D Segerstrom with a second made by S Byers to close the Committee of the Whole meeting, at 6:15 p.m.

Michelle Seidl

Clerk/Treasurer

Posted: 08/17/2022 MS